Webinar: Poland in solidarity with Ukrainian refugees

The International Commission on Couple and Family Relations (iccfr.org) presents

A FREE Webinar

Poland in solidarity with Ukrainian refugees
How Poland is helping the 6 million who have crossed the border since the start of the war

Speaker: Joanna Kosinska-Wiercinska

Since Russia invaded Ukraine on 24th February 2022, more than 6 million Ukrainians, mostly children, women and the elderly, have sought refuge in Poland. The overwhelmingly favourable response by the Polish people has been remarkable.

“It is our war too,” say the Poles.

The Webinar will examine the legal, social service, medical, psychological and basic needs support that started on Day One of the war, and how life has changed for the refugees and their hosts.

The work continues, with no end in sight.

A 90-minute Webinar featuring a presentation and live question and answer session

DATE: 17th November 2022

TIMINGS:  08:00 West Coast USA/ 11:00 East Coast USA/ 16:00 UK/ 17:00 Continental Europe, South Africa

If you cannot attend the Webinar, you may request a recording of it.

Registration:

ICCFR’s main purpose is to advance the education of the public and practitioners in matters concerning relationships in couples and families in all their diversity